When paying a traffic fine by mail, please include your name, citation number and/or driver’s license number along with your payment. Payment must be in the form of a money order or other certified funds. No Checks Will Be Accepted! You will not be able to pay your citation online if you were charged with a must appear offense, must appear offenses are listed below. Online payments are accepted up until 6:00 PM on the day you are due in court.

Pay Your Citation Online

To Receive Citation Information via Text

Please enter your mobile number

 You are consenting to receive citation information via text, up to 6 messages, standard text message and data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help, or STOP to cancel.

Payments should be made payable to:

Cook County Probate Court

212 North Hutchinson Avenue

Adel, Georgia 31620

Due to a large volume of cases it may take up to 20 days from the date your citation was written for the court to process your citation and advise of you a fine amounty

Chase Daughtrey

Probate Court Judge, Cook County Probate Court

 

Alcohol and Drugs
Driving Under the Influence

Court Only

Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana

Court Only

Underage Possession of Alcohol

$350

Open Container

$210

Drivers License Violations
Driving with Suspended License

Court Only

Driving With No License

Court Only

 

License Not on Person

$50

Driving with Improper Class License

$75

Violation of Limited Permit

$340

Allowing Unlicensed Person to Drive

Court Only

 

Driving with Expired License

$100

Equipment Violations
Tires, Lights, Windows, Exhaust, Etc.

$100

Seat Belt (Minor Age 6 to 17)

$50

Seat Belt

$15

Seat Belt (Child Under Age 6)

$50

Fish and Game Violations
Hunting Without a License

$125

Hunting on Land Without Permission

$600

Possession of Alcohol in a State Park

$175

Entering Restricted Area - State Property

$250

Hunting from a Vehicle

$350

Fishing on Land Without Permission

$325

Hunting Without a License - Non-Resident

$200

Hunting on Managed Area

$200

Consuming of Alcohol in a State Park

$125

Hunting Out of Season

$200

Hunting Over Bait - Dove

$50

Insurance Violations
No Insurance

$375

Minor Traffic Violations
Disregarding Traffice Control Device, Improper Passing, Following too close, Failure to Yield Right-Of-Way, Wrong Side of the Road, Improper Lane Change

$100

Too Fast for Conditions

$260

Failure to Maintain Lane

$200

Other Serious Violations
Leaving the Scene of an Accident

$275

Racing

Court Only 

Reckless Driving

$500

Move Over Law

$400

Fleeing to Elude a Police Officer

Court Only

 

Passing a School Bus while Loading/Unloading

Court Only

Aggressive Driving

$375

Other Violations
Laying Drag

Court Only

 

Littering

$200

Gas Drive Off

Court Only

 

Speeding License Violations

For information about Georgia Super Speeder text SPEED to 678-647-7333
Speeding in a Construction Zone

$376

25 MPH Zone

Actual   Amount

26-35       $40

36-39       $145

40-44       $180

45-48       $215

49-58       $530

59+           $810

To learn about Georgia Super Speeder Text SPEED to 1-678-647-7333

45 MPH Zone

Actual   Amount

51-55       $40

56-59       $145

60-64       $180

65-68       $215

69-78       $530

79+           $810

To learn about Georgia Super Speeder Text SPEED to 1-678-647-7333

55 MPH Zone

Actual   Amount

61-65       $40

66-69       $145

70-74       $180

75-78       $215

79-88       $530

89+           $810

To learn about Georgia Super Speeder Text SPEED to 1-678-647-7333

35 MPH Zone

Actual   Amount

41-45       $40

46-49       $145

50-54       $180

55-58       $215

59-68       $530

69+           $810

To learn about Georgia Super Speeder Text SPEED to 1-678-647-7333

50 MPH Zone

Actual   Amount

56-60       $40

61-64       $145

65-69       $180

70-73       $215

74-83       $530

84+           $810

To learn about Georgia Super Speeder Text SPEED to 1-678-647-7333

70 MPH Zone

Actual   Amount

 

76-80       $40

81-84       $145

85-89       $180

90-93       $215

94-103     $530

104+         $810

To learn about Georgia Super Speeder Text SPEED to 1-678-647-7333

Vehicle Registration Violations
Suspended Tag/Registration

Court Only 

Improper Tag/Decal

$100

Unregistered Vehicle

$110

Expired Tag/Decal

$130